VIOLIN ASSETS makes string instruments available as investments – linking the worlds of culture and finance. Excellent market access now enables investors to take hold of tailor-made offers.

A special type of

Investment

Investment Class “String Instruments”

  • Mobile material asset with manageable storage and maintenance costs
  • Portfolio diversification due to low correlation to other investment classes (call money, retirement funds, stocks, real estate, etc.)
  • Scarce commodity, the demand for which is increasing on a global scale and exceeds the supply
  • Continuous increase in value in the case of the very best instruments
  • Increasing demand from investors, collectors and musicians

in the

press

„Another example of a tangible asset with stable value is the less well-known asset class of historical string instruments.”

Source: FAZ, page 27, 3 February 2018

Another example of a tangible asset with stable value is the less well-known asset class of historical string instruments. But the entry tickets in this case are a good bit higher than in the case of the “bottle investment”. The newly published 17th edition of Albert Fuchs’ Taxe der Streichinstrumente shows an average increase in value of between five and eight percent per year for the period since the publication first appeared in 1907. The leaders are found among the Italian violin makers: instruments made by Antonio Stradivari, Giuseppe Guarneri del Gesù, Carlo Bergonzi and Giovanni Battista Guadagnini, to name but a few, have experienced a sort of renaissance in the past years

in terms of their importance for musicians and investors. Violin Assets GmbH, based in Cologne, has evaluated the published values for the string instruments and calculated them in the form of an index, updating it on a regular basis. For this purpose, the most relevant historical violin makers from Italy and France have been and are being researched (see graphic). Additional data from the string instrument market of the past four decades underscores the experts’ assessment: this investment class, so far noticed by only a few, offers value retention and is also an emotional investment…

Violin assets

Offers

buying and Selling

high quality
string instruments

Acquisition and sale for private and institutional clients

Certification of investment ability

Arranging independent valuations

Each offer includes a qualified documentation

Consulting

on high quality stringed instruments

Advice on creation of collections and portfolios for private and institutional clients

Advice on value maintenance

Advising on the lending of instruments to top musicians

Advice on questions of insurance, storage and maintenance

Violin assets

Certified

“VIOLIN ASSETS certified” is the seal for the instruments that are suitable for investment. Serving as a basis for the seal and the investment grade is a strict selection process and an exclusively developed valuation model designed to ensure the investment quality. Distinctions are made through three main categories, along with two subcategories that are divided into five quality levels.

“VIOLIN ASSETS certified” is the seal for the instruments that are suitable for investment. Serving as a basis for the seal and the investment grade is a strict selection process and anexclusively developed valuation model designed to ensure the investment quality. Distinctions are made through three main categories, along with two subcategories that are divided into five quality levels.

The Seal

The seal “VIOLIN ASSETS certified” was developed for the two areas of historical and contemporary instruments. Through its managing director and co-owner Jost Thöne, VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH has more than 30 years of experience in dealing in premium stringed instruments. Thöne has also documented these instruments, having published a series of high-quality professional publications.

Your contact

CHRISTIAN REISTER

Contact

Address

VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH
invest in string instruments
Schloss Bedburg / Graf-Salm-Str. 34
50181 Bedburg
Germany

MANAGEMENT

Jost Thöne, Christian Reister

Contact form

ADDRESS

VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH
invest in string instruments
Schloss Bedburg Graf-Salm-Str. 34
50181 Bedburg
Germany

VIOLIN ASSETS bietet Streichinstrumente als Investment und verbindet damit die Welt der Finanzen mit der Kultur. Ein exzellenter Marktzugang ermöglicht es Investoren maßgeschneiderte Angebote zu erhalten.

Ein ganz besonderes

Investment

Anlageklasse “Streichinstrumente”

  • Mobiler Sachwert mit überschaubaren Lagerungs- und Unterhaltungskosten
  • Portfoliodiversifikation durch geringe Korrelation zu anderen Anlageklassen (Tagesgeld, Renten, Aktien, Immobilien etc.)
  • Knappes Gut, dessen weltweit zunehmende Nachfrage das Angebot übersteigt
  • Kontinuierliche Wertsteigerung bei Spitzeninstrumenten
  • Zunehmende Nachfrage weltweit von Investoren, Sammlern und Musikern

in der

Presse

„Ein weiteres Beispiel einer wertstabilen Sachanlage ist die weniger bekannte
Anlageklasse´Historische Instrumente´.”

Quelle: FAZ, Seite 27, 3. Februar 2018

Ein weiteres Beispiel einer wertstabilen Sachanlage ist die weniger bekannte Anlageklasse „Historische Streichinstrumente“. Allerdings sind hier die Einstiegstickets um einiges höher als beim „Bottle-Investment“. Die gerade in der 17. Auflage neu erschienene „Taxe der Streichinstrumente“ von Albert Fuchs weist anhand der Verkaufspreise seit der ersten Auflage 1907 einen durchschnittlichen Wertzuwachs zwischen 5 bis 8 Prozent im Jahr aus. Die Spitzenreiter finden sich dabei im italienischen Geigenbau. Instrumente von Antonio Stradivari und Giuseppe Guarneri del Gesù sowie Carlo Bergonzi und Giovanni Battista Guadagnini, um hier nur einige zu nennen,

erleben in den vergangenen Jahren quasi eine Renaissance in ihrer Bedeutung für Musiker und Investoren. Die Violin Assets GmbH aus Köln hat diese publizierten Werte der Streichinstrumente ausgewertet und in Form eines Indexes berechnet, der regelmäßig aktualisiert wird. Dazu wurden und werden die für den historischen Geigenbau relevantesten Erbauer aus Italien und Frankreich recherchiert (siehe Grafik). Weitere Daten aus dem Streichinstrumentenmarkt der vergangenen vier Jahrzehnte unterstreichen die Einschätzung der Experten: Eine bisher nur von wenigen beachtete Anlageklasse bietet Werterhalt und ist zusätzlich ein emotionales Investment.

Violin assets

angebot

An- und Verkauf

hochwertiger
Streichinstrumente

Erwerb und Veräußerung für private und institutionelle Kunden

Zertifzierung der Investmentfähigkeit

Veranlassung von
unabhängigen Wertgutachten

Jedes Angebot umfasst eine qualifizierte Dokumentenlage

Beratung

zu hochwertigen
Streichinstrumenten

Erstellung von Sammlungen und Portfolios für private und institutionelle Kunden

Beratung zur Werterhaltung

Beratung beim Verleih von Instrumenten an Spitzenmusiker

Beratung bei Fragen der Versicherung, Aufbewahrung und Wartung

Violin assets

Certified

„VIOLIN ASSETS certified“ steht als Siegel für die Instrumente, welche sich zur Investition eignen. Als Grundlage für das Siegel und den Investment Grade dient ein strenger Auswahlprozess und ein eigens entwickeltes Bewertungsmodell zur Sicherung der Investitionsqualität. Unterschieden wird in drei Hauptkategorien, ergänzt mit zwei Nebenkategorien, diese unterteilt in fünf Qualitätsstufen.

Das Siegel „VIOLIN ASSETS certified“ wurde für die beiden Bereiche historische und zeitgenössische Instrumente entwickelt.

Die VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH verfügt durch ihren Geschäftsführer und Mitinhaber Jost Thöne über 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel mit hochwertigen Streichinstrumenten, die auch durch eine Reihe durch ihn herausgegebener hochwertiger Fachpublikationen dokumentiert ist. Diese Expertise verschafft Jost Thöne auch Zugang zu Instrumente, welche sich nicht auf dem frei zugänglichen Markt befinden.

Das Siegel

Das Siegel „VIOLIN ASSETS certified“ wurde für die beiden Bereiche historische und zeitgenössische Instrumente entwickelt. Die VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH verfügt durch ihren Geschäftsführer und Mitinhaber Jost Thöne über 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel mit hochwertigen Streichinstrumenten, die auch durch eine Reihe durch ihn herausgegebener hochwertiger Fachpublikationen dokumentiert ist. Diese Expertise verschafft Jost Thöne auch Zugang zu Instrumenten, welche sich nicht auf dem frei zugänglichen Markt befinden.

Ihr Kontakt

CHRISTIAN REISTER

Kontakt

Adresse

VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH
invest in string instruments
Schloss Bedburg / Graf-Salm-Str. 34
50181 Bedburg
Deutschland

Geschäftsleitung

Jost Thöne, Christian Reister

Kontaktformular

ADDRESS

VIOLIN ASSETS GmbH
invest in string instruments
Schloss Bedburg Graf-Salm-Str. 34
50181 Bedburg
Germany